The remnants of the monastery and church dedicated to Assumption of the Virgin are located near the place called Ostros, on the shore of Skadar Lake.
The church was mentioned for the first time at the end of X century in the Chronicle of the Priest Dukljanin (Ljetopis Popa Dukljanina). The Monastery was established by Prince Vladimir. For a while it was headquarter of the Zetska Bishopry, and it was destroyed at the end of XVI century. Nearby in the place Ostros there is a well from the year 1001 which is used even today for fresh water supply of the nearby villages.